www
Skip to Content Navigation
The source file is in the Intranet. Any change made to this page will be overwritten by the update from Intranet.

Human Resource Services

Welcome to the Winnipeg School Division's Human Resource Services Department. 

We are responsible for providing services to both teaching and non-teaching staff of the division. Included in these services are labour relations, collective bargaining and contract administration; recruitment and employment; job analysis; employee records; employment equity; policy development; wellness and workplace safety & health. 

We are located on the first floor of the Administration Building No. 1 at 1577 Wall Street East.

Our hours of operation are Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Click on these links for more information on our collective agreements and personnel policies

Visit the Careers section for more information about a career with us.

Professional Learning & Leadership Centre provides ongoing learning for teachers in Winnipeg School Division.

General enquiries can be sent by email to humanresources@wsd1.org

Contacts

For general inquiries, contact us at 204-789-0483 or send an email to humanresources@wsd1.org.

Eric Barnaby, Chief Human Resources Officer
Phone: 204-789-0479   Email: ebarnaby@wsd1.org

Lizette Grivicic, Senior Human Resources Officer / WCB Officer
Phone: 204-789-0473   Email: lgrivicic@wsd1.org

Joelle Aylward, Human Resources Officer
Phone: 204-89-0499   Email: jaylward@wsd1.org

Brenda Fouillard-Rowan, Human Resources Officer
Phone: 204-789-0478  Email: browan@wsd1.org

Löis Paré, Human Resources Officer
Phone: 204-789-0446   Email: lpare@wsd1.org

Heather Closen, Wellness / Early Intervention
Phone: 204-789-0493   Email: hclosen@wsd1.org

Susan Homeniuk, Clerk / Absence Reporting
Phone: 204-789-0475   Email: shomeniuk@wsd1.org

Human Resource Services – Staffing Office

Room 103 – 1180 Notre Dame Avenue

Joanne Esteban, Staffing Advisor
Phone: 204-789-0466   Email: jesteban@wsd1.org

Jessica Levitt, Staffing Advisor
Phone: 204-789-0414   Email: jlevitt@wsd1.org

Workplace Safety & Health

Pierre Dufault, Workplace Safety & Health Officer
Phone: 204-789-0408   Email: pdufault@wsd1.org

Cindy Henning, Workplace Safety & Health Officer
Phone: 204-789-0488   Email: chenning@wsd1.org

Custodial Support Services

Russell Premack, Coordinator, Custodial Support Services
Phone: 204-789-0420   Email: rpremack@wsd1.org

George Bazay, Assistant Coordinator, Custodial Support Services
Phone: 204-789-0467   Email: gbazay@wsd1.org

Analyn Velasco, Custodial Substitute Calling Clerk
Phone: 204-789-0406   Email: avelasco@wsd1.org


share