schools brockcorydon BrockCorydon {E3009093-F411-E211-A92A-005056965EE9} 281
Skip to Content Navigation
The source file is in the Intranet. Any change made to this page will be overwritten by the update from Intranet.


The United Nations Educational Scientific Cultural Organization (UNESCO) is an organization that encourages international peace by promoting collaboration between nations. In order to translate these ideas into concrete action, UNESCO launched the Associated Schools Project Network (ASPnet) in 1953. As of September 2005, it includes over 7,793 educational institutions, ranging from pre-school education to teacher training in 175 countries. The Manitoba schools involved in ASPnet are:

National ASPnet Schools: 
Brock Corydon School, John Pritchard School, River East Collegiate, A Hijra Islamic School, St. Emile School, College Pierre Elliot Trudeau, College Jeanne Sauve, College Pierre-Elliot-Trudeau, Vincent Massey Collegiate, Stevenson Britannia Adult Learning Centre, Ecole Laura Secord School, St. James Collegiate, Churchill High School and Beausejour Early Years School.

Candidate ASPnet schools:
Onanole Elementary School, West St. Paul School, University of Winnipeg Faculty of Education, University of Winnipeg Collegiate, Ecole Golden Gate, Niji Mahkwa, St. John's Ravenscourt School, Ecole Tuxedo Park, Ecole Pointe-des-Chenes, Rossburn Elementary School, Ecole communautaire Real-Berard, Linden Meadows School, Elm Creek School and Bairdmore Elementary School.

To find out more, click on the following links:


Useful Links


Contact Us