image description

English Department

william-shakespeare.gif 
 
He was the man who of all modern, and perhaps ancient poets, had the largest and most comprehensive soul.
John Dryden Quote (1631 - 1700), "Essay of Dramatic Poesy"
 

 

Staff


Mr. M. Caughlin
AP Grade 12 ELA
Grade 12 Comprehensive
Grade 11 Advanced ELA
Grade 12 Trans. ELA
Grade 11 ELA
mcaughlin@wsd1.org

 
Mr. A. Gilbart
Grade 10 Advanced ELA
Grade 10 ELA
Grade 9 Advanced ELA
Grade 11 Advanced ELA
Grade 12 Literature
Grade 9 Advanced Social St.
agilbart@wsd1.org


 
Ms. E. Wiens
Grade 9 ELA
Grade 9 Social Studies
Grade 10 ELA
Grade 9 Advanced Social St.
elwiens@wsd1.org

 
Mr. P. Colon
Grade 11 Composition
Grade 9 ELA
pcolon@wsd1.org

 
Mr. M. Timmerman
Grade 9 ELA
mtimmerman@wsd1.org

 
Mrs. P. Currie
Grade 7 & 8 Flex ELA
pcurrie@wsd1.org

 
Mr. C. Torrance
Grade 7 ELA
ctorrance@wsd1.org

 
Ms. B. Macklin
Grade 7 Advanced ELA
bmacklin@wsd1.org

 
Ms. B. Bras
Grade 8 Advanced ELA
bbras@wsd1.org​
 

 
 

Links


 
Poetry Forms

 
Punctuation

 
Quotes

 
Novel Studies
The Outsiders by S. E. Hinston (Grade 8)
The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton
The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton
The Cay by Theodore Taylor (Grade 7)

 
Thesaurus

 
Dictionary

 
APA Reference Style

 
Referencing

 
Grammar & Writing Guide

 
Educational Games for Middle School

 
Assessment Guide for Students

 
Provincial Assessments
​​
 
 
 
   
(For Debug Only)
Switch To: