schools sisler Sisler {F9009093-F411-E211-A92A-005056965EE9} 697
Skip to Content Navigation
The source file is in the Intranet. Any change made to this page will be overwritten by the update from Intranet.

Home



On January 30, 2015, grade 7 through 9 students from Winnipeg School Division’s North District will have an opportunity to participate in a one day "Game Development" competition. Participating students will receive hands-on training in the curricular areas of Computer Science, Graphic Design, Audio-Editing, and Game Design while competing with students from other schools. No prior knowledge is required for students to participate.
 
Sisler High School’s grade 9 students will mentor and captain teams from their alumni schools. The competition will be held in Sisler High School’s media labs during the January 2015 exam week where students will develop various skill-sets using cutting edge applications. This competition is open to grade 7 through 9 students from Andrew Mynarski School, Stanley Knowles School, and Shaugnessy Park School.
 
At the end of the competition final student-made games will be judged by representatives from Manitoba’s New Media industry. Industry partners have provided prizes and gift bags. One of the winning teams will have an opportunity to visit Project WhiteCard’s facility and test out their Oculus Rift.
 
For more information contact one of the following teachers from your school:
 
Andrew Mynarski VC School
Matthew Reis mreis@wsd1.org
 
Shaughnessy Park School
Charlene Kantyluk ckantyluk@wsd1.org
Tara Smith tsmith@wsd1.org
Anna Swaine aswaine@wsd1.org
Don Zaharia dzaharia@wsd1.org
 
Stanley Knowles School:
Kelly Van Caeyzeele kvancaeyzeele@wsd1.org
 
Sisler High School
Bernard Alibudbud balibudbud@wsd1.org
Paul Buskell pbuskell@wsd1.org
Jurgen Haeussler hhaeussler@wsd1.org
Chris Galvao cgalvao@wsd1.org
Jamie Leduc jleduc@wsd1.org
 

share

Useful Links

Resources

Contact Us