schools stanleyknowles StanleyKnowles {DA009093-F411-E211-A92A-005056965EE9} 269
Skip to Content Navigation
The source file is in the Intranet. Any change made to this page will be overwritten by the update from Intranet.

Inservices and Administration Days

​​​​​​​ 
 
 

Schools in Manitoba have ten Inservice and Administration Days.  These days are used for administration, Parent-Teacher Conferences and for teachers to attend Inservices. ​

Eight of these days are determined by the Province and two are decided at the school level.

These dates are noted below and on the school calendar which is sent home as well as the Newsletter.  

Many parents use Inservice days to make medical or dental appointments. 


 
 

2018/2019 Non-Instructional Days

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of School:  Wednesday, September 5, 2018  (Gr 1 - 8)​
​​Monday, September 17, 2018
​​Friday, October 19, 2018
​Friday, November 16, 2018
Winter Break
Monday, December 24, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019 - ÉSKS PD Day​
Friday, February 1, 2019
​Friday, March 15, 2019
Spring Break:  Monday, March 25, 2019 - Friday, March 29, 2019
​Friday, April 26, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019 - ÉSKS PD Day
​Last Day of School:  Friday, June 28, 2019
 
 
share

Useful Links

Resources

Contact Us