Skip to main content

Staff

January 18, 2023

General School Email: andrewmynarski@wsd1.org

School Office Phone: 204-586-8497

School Fax : 204-582-2702


2022/2023 ANDREW MYNARSKI STAFF

Office 

Ms. Cristina da Mata

Principal

cdamata@wsd1.org

Mr. Nopharat Kousonsavath 

Vice-Principal

nkousonsavath@wsd1.org

Ms. Michelle Bhowani

Head Clerk

mbhowani@wsd1.org

Mrs. Jennifer Boutin

Office Clerk

jboutin@wsd1.org

Grade 7 Teaching Staff

Mr. Kevin Brown 

207 Phys. Ed/Science

kbrown@wsd1.org

Mr. Leigh Drabble (Team Lead)

205 ELA/SS/Tech

ldrabble@wsd1.org

Mr. Steve Jankac

203 ELA/SS/RTI

sjankac@wsd1.org

Mrs. Jewels Plaetinck

206 Math/RTI

jplaetinck@wsd1.org

Gr. 8 Teaching Staff

Ms. Karen Eschuk

204 Health/Lworks/RTI/Tech

keschuk@wsd1.org

Ms. Melissa Fiddler-Valenzuela

112 ELA\RTI

mfiddler@wsd1.org

Ms. Taylor Marks (Team Lead)

127/Portable    Math/Dance/RTI

tmarks@wsd1.org

Ms. Sallans(LOA) - Ms. Bartolo 

113 SS

abartolo@wsd1.org

Gr. 9 Teaching Staff

Mrs. Jennifer Besyk (TL)

121 Math/Science/RTI

 jbesyk@wsd1.org

Mr. George Bravo

130 ELA/SS/RTI/Photo/Video

gbravo@wsd1.org

Ms. Gross

129 ELA/SS/RTI

 dgross@wsd1.org

Mr. Alvin Salonga

128 Math/Science/RTI

asalonga@wsd1.org

Support/Iterant Staff

Mr. Walter Crockford

118 Skills for Independent Living 

wcrockford@wsd1.org

Mrs. Kristen Gillespie

114A Resource

kgillespie@wsd1.org

Mr. Alain Guilmette

133 Band/Jazz/Guitar

aguilmette@wsd1.org

Ms. Viktoriia Kostelna

107 TAP

vkostelna@wsd1.org

Mr. Darren Pritchard (TL)

Phys-Ed/RTI

dapritchard@wsd1.org

Mr. Paul Shiaro

118 Skills for Independent Living 

pshiaro@wsd1.org

Ms. Alyssia Silverberg-Kaufmann

106 Guidance

asilverberg@wsd1.org

Mr. Patrick Tytgat

128 Art/Photo

ptytgat@wsd1.org

EA Staff    

Jackie Albert 

118 Skills for Independent Living 

 

Theresa Anderson-Trnka

107 TAP

 

Donna Bathan 

ISEP

 

Cicely Benjamin

ISEP

 

Robert Bernard

118 Skills for Independent Living

 

Glenn Chartrand

118 Skills for Independent Living 

 

Paula De Sousa– Marques

118 Skills for Independent Living 

 

Derek Delaronde

118 Skills for Independent Living 

 

Dulcie Grisdale

EAL

 

Grant Gusberti

EAL/ISES

 

Myla Layawen

Alt./Sp. Needs

 

Cynthia Smith 

Alt.\Sp. Needs

 

Tara Ward

118 Skills for Independent Living 

 

Custodial Staff – Room 103 

Robert Yap

Head Custodian    6:30am-3:30pm

ryap@wsd1.org.

Seema Badhan 

 

Cleaner                 6:30pm-11:00pm

 

Jose Tria
 

Caretaker              3:00pm- 11:00pm

 

 

CSS Staff – Room 117 

Tess Boomer-Ens

Psychologist

tboomerens@wsd1.org

Sunny Giesbrecht

Speech Language Path.

 sgiesbrecht@wsd1.org

Katherine Currie

Social Worker

kcurrie@wsd1.org


Please view our Information and Correspondence Page to stay up to date with information that is being emailed to parents/guardians. 

If you have not been getting email updates from our school office, please email andrewmynarski@wsd1.org withyour child(ren)'s FIRST and LAST name, YOUR first and last name and we will ensure we have your email on file for future communications.

Back to top