Skip to main content

Student Links

February 5, 2021

 

Dear Parents,

 

Below is a list of educational websites you may want to use with your children while they are learning at home. Although this is not a comprehensive list these websites are recognized by educators and departments of education as reliable educational sites. I have included Canadian sites at the beginning of each list before international sites. Age spans have also been included to help you decide which sites best suit your children’s needs.

 

French:

Idello: educational website, resources for online learning in French https://www.idello.org/en (all ages)

Television Franco-Ontarien  https://www.tfo.org/ (all ages)

Sam Samuse  https://www.samamuse.ca/jeux/index.html (K-6)

 

Literacy:

Canadian – Canadian Geographic http://www.cangeoeducation.ca/ (K-12)

Canadian- ABC Mouse ww.abcmouse.com (K-3)

Canadian - Story Place www.storyplace.org (preschool)

International Digital Library for Children www.en.childrenslibrary.org (K-12)

 

NewsELA https://newsela.com/text-sets/77073 (gr.2-gr.12)

Storyline Online www.storylineonline.net (K-6)

Star Fall www.starfall.com (K-3)

Storynory Audio stories for kids www.storynory.com (K-6)

Smithsonian tween tribune www.tweentribune.com/apps/. (gr.4-gr.8)

National Geographic Kids www.kids.nationalgeographic.com/(K-12)

Time Magazine www.timeforkids.com/    (gr.2 –gr.12)

Highlights www.highlightskids.com/ (ages 6 -12)

ABCya! www.abcya.com (pre K – gr. 6)

Farfaria https://www.farfaria.com/teachers (ages 2-9)

 

Math:

Canadian  -  University of Waterloo Math for kids https://www.cemc.uwaterloo.ca/resources/potw.php  https://www.cemc.uwaterloo.ca/resources/elementary.html (gr.3-gr.12)

Khan Academy https://learn.khanacademy.org/khan-academy-kids/ (K-12)

Prodigy https://www.prodigygame.com/ (ages 5-14)

 

 

 

Science/Exploration

Uptoten  http://www.uptoten.com/ (ages 6-10)

Scratch www.scratch.mit.edu/ (ages 8-16)

How Stuff Works www.howstuffworks.com/ (gr. 3 – adult)

Exploritorium www.exploritorium.edu/ (gr.2-gr.12)

Brainpop www.brainpop.com/ (K-12)

Curious World https://www.curiousworld.com/ (K-12)

Fun Brain https://www.funbrain.com/ (K-12)

Toy Theatre https://toytheater.com/ (K-5)

 

Art:

Mo Willems Lunch Doodle https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmzjCPQv3y8 (K- 6)

Tate for Kids https://www.tate.org.uk/kids (K-12)

 

Cooking:

Spatulatta www.spatulatta.com (ages 10+)

 

 

Back to top