Skip to main content

Academics & Classes

September 15, 2022 News Story
October 2021

2022 - 2023 staff members

Administration

PrincipalMme Amanda Capinaacapina@wsd1.org

Teachers

Grade
Teacher                                                                                                                                                    Email
Nursery/Kindergarten AM
Mme Anna Zmit
azmit@wsd1.org
Nursery/Kindergarten AM, Nursery/Kindergarten PM
Mme Elena Carty
ecarty@wsd1.org
Grade 1
Mme Amanda Turenne
aturenne@wsd1.org
Grade 1
Mme Toni Olson
tolson@wsd1.org
Grade 2/3
M. Murray Carter
mcarter@wsd1.org
Grade 2
Mme Haley Rudnicki-Smith
hrudnickismith@wsd1.org
Grade 3/4
Mme Carly Gallantcgallant@wsd1.org
Grade 4
M. Olivier Bassène
obassene@wsd1.org
Grade 5/6
Mme Chelsea Bailey
cbailey@wsd1.org
Grade 5/6
Mme Sylvie Lavallee
slavallee@wsd1.org
Physical Education
M. Paul Boateng
pagyenimboateng@wsd1.org
Music
Mme Breanna Heinrichs
bheinrichs@wsd1.org
ResourceMme Jennifer Allary
jallary@wsd1.org


Support Staff

Head Clerk
Mlle Carlynn Rojas
crojas@wsd1.org

Educational Assistant
Mme Catherine Podolsky
cpodolsky@wsd1.org
Educational Assistant
Mme Paisli Sarasin-Penner
psarasinpenner@wsd1.org
Educational Assistant
Mme Naomi Martins
nmartins@wsd1.org
Educational Assistant
Mme Reeza Rojas
rrojas@wsd1.org
Lunch Program SupervisorMme Maxine Reidmareid@wsd1.org


Custodians

Head CustodianM. Ronald Lerit
Night Cleaner
M. Gary Gonzales

Evening Cleaner
Mme Keragh O'Donnell




FAQ's:

"What is the difference between 'French Milieu' and 'French Dual Track"?

French Milieu offers all Nursery subjects in French. This includes Art, Music and Physical Education.

In a French Dual Track school, Nursery class is taught in English. When they reach Kindergarten, it will be their first time being introduced to the French language.

"What is the difference between 'Early French Immersion' and 'Late French Immersion"?

Early French Immersion students start learning French in Nursery/Kindergarten. 

Late French Immersion students start learning French starting in Grade 7.

Back to top