Skip to main content

Safe Arrival (and reporting absences)

February 8, 2024
Safe Arrival

At Winnipeg School Division, one of our greatest priorities is ensuring all students arrive safely at school each and every day.

To enhance our existing absence-checking procedure, we are in the process of introducing to all of our schools a new, more efficient student absence reporting system called SafeArrival. This new system reduces the time it takes to verify student attendance, makes it easy for you to report your child’s absence and easy for staff to respond to unexplained student absences. (see the regularly updated list below of schools using Safe Arrival).

Please note, if you as a parent or guardian have questions about Safe Arrival or School Messenger, please contact your child's school directly.

With SafeArrival, you are asked to report your child’s absence in advance using any of these three methods:

  1. Using your mobile device, download and install the SchoolMessenger app from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store (or from the links at The first time you use the app, select Sign Up to create your account. Select Attendance, then Report an Absence.
  2. Use the SafeArrival website, The first time you use the website, select Sign Up to create your account. Select Attendance, then Report an Absence.
  3. Call the toll-free number 1-855-278-4513 to report an absence using the automated phone system.

These options are available 24 hours/day, 7 days a week. Future absences can be reported at any time.

Communicate - Parent Guide - Mobile App WSD.PDF


Schools using Safe Arrival/School Messenger

  • Andrew Mynarski V.C. School
  • Brock Corydon School
  • Carpathia School
  • Champlain School
  • Collège Churchill High School
  • Clifton School
  • Daniel McIntyre Collegiate Insitute
  • David Livingstone School
  • Dufferin School
  • Earl Grey School
  • Elmwood High School
  • Faraday School
  • Fort Rouge School
  • École Garden Grove School
  • General Wolfe School
  • George V School
  • Gladstone School
  • Gordon Bell School
  • Grant Park High School
  • Greenway School
  • Harrow School
  • Hugh John MacDonald School
  • Inkster School
  • Isaac Brock School
  • Isaac Newton School
  • J.B. Mitchell School
  • John M. King School
  • Keewatin Prairie Community School 
  • Kelvin High School
  • Kent Road School
  • King Edward Community School
  • École Laura Secord School
  • Lord Nelson School
  • École Lansdowne
  • École LaVerendrye
  • Lord Roberts School
  • Lord Selkirk School
  • Luxton School
  • Machray School
  • Meadows West School
  • Montrose School
  • Mulvey School
  • Niji Mahkwa School
  • Norquay School
  • Pinkham School
  • Prairie Rose School
  • Principal Sparling School
  • Queenston School
  • Ralph Brown School
  • Ecole River Heights
  • River Elm School
  • Riverview School
  • Robert H. Smith School
  • Robertson School
  • Rockwood School
  • St. John's High School
  • Sargent Park School
  • Shaughnessy Park School
  • École Sir William Osler
  • Sister MacNamara School
  • Sisler High School
  • Stanley Knowles School
  • Strathcona School
  • Tec Voc High School
  • Victoria Albert School
  • Waterford Springs School
  • Wellington School
  • Weston School
  • William Whyte School
  • WSD Virtual School

Back to top